Structure of the Society of Catholic Medical Missionaries

The Society of Catholic Medical Missionaries (also known as Medical Mission Sisters) is an international religious order in the Roman Catholic Church. It is governed by its own constitution and is divided into a number of units in 17 countries in Africa, Asia, East Asia, Europe, South and North America. At present, the Society has a total membership of 500 professed sisters from 25 countries and different cultural contexts, and over 100 lay associates.

The international headquarters are based in London. The Society is a registered charitable trust in England. All administrative units of the Society located outside the UK as well as their charitable projects are registered in the respective country and comply with the countries’ legislation and regulations.